Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Video from the UC Academic Worker Strike at UC Riverside

As promised in my previous post, I’m sharing video of clips I recorded and edited together from the academic worker strike that started at UC Riverside 10 days ago, on November 14. The ongoing labor stoppage marks the largest strike in the history of US higher education.

Clips in the edited video come from that first day of picketing, marching and rallying. The video also features clips from my interview with Tyler Cohen about the University of California system-wide strike and clips from my conversational interview with Tyler about the still-early NBA season.

Feel free to enjoy the video at your leisure. You’re also welcome to check out some photos (shared below) from that first day of the strike on UCR campus.

Waywards
Authors
James Anderson